SMART HOCKEY SHOWCASE - HALIFAX

100  +

RECRUITERS

96

PLAYERS

3

GUARANTEED PARTIES

MORE INFORMATION ON THE SMART HOCKEY SHOWCASE - HALIFAX

WHAT IS THE SMART HOCKEY SHOWCASE HALIFAX?

The Smart Hockey Showcase Halifax is an event that  will take place over 3 days, from June 3rd to June 5th, 2022. The showcase is in a tournament format, bringing together 96 elite players from the Maritimes. These players will be divided among 6  teams and compete for top honors at the Smart Hockey Showcase Halifax.

Each player will participate in a minimum of 3 games during the weekend. 4 teams will participate in the semi-finals and 2 teams will participate in the Grand Final.

  

WHY PARTICIPATE IN THE SMART HOCKEY SHOWCASE?

Each season, several players aspire to play in a  higher level. Visibility is sometimes limited during the hockey season, the Smart Hockey Showcase offers  the opportunity for players to demonstrate their skills in front of several managers and recruiters from different leagues. 

The Smart Hockey Showcase is an event that allows players to showcase themselves as well as acquiring the information needed to move to the next level.
 

WHO CAN PARTICIPATE IN THE SMART HOCKEY SHOWCASE HALIFAX?

Players born between 2006 and 2002 selected by the Groupe Smart Hockey team are eligible to participate in the Smart Hockey Showcase. The Groupe Smart Hockey team has the right to allow or deny a player participation in order to preserve the high level of play.
Do not hesitate to send your contact details to our team in order to have your application evaluated.

WHAT ARE THE COSTS TO REGISTER FOR THE EVENT?

The cost to register for the Smart Hockey Showcase is $ 375 + taxes per player. This registration includes 3 guaranteed games, a jersey as well as team socks, an official tournament t-shirt and gifts courtesy of our sponsors.

WHEN AND WHERE IS THE EVENT TAKING PLACE?

The Smart Hockey Showcase Halifax will take place the from June 3rd to June 5th 2022, at the arena Cole Harbour Place, located at 51 Forest Hills Pkwy, Dartmouth, NS B2W 6C6. On Friday June 3rd, the games will start will start at 5PM.

The event will take place a few weeks before the QMJHL draft, in order to offer  maximum visibility to participating players.

WHO ARE THE SCOUTS AT THE SMART HOCKEY SHOWCASE HALIFAX?

Based on what we've seen during the first edition, there will be  at least 80 scouts present during the tournament.  These recruiters are looking for players who can contribute to the success of their team. They come from different leagues (LHJMQ, BCHL, AJHL, NCAA,  MJHL, SJHL, MHL, CCHL, etc.)

WHAT IS THE PLAYER EVALUATION?

We offer personalized and professional evaluation for the duration of the event. These evaluations are made by various scouts from the Smart Hockey Showcase team. Evaluations will be fair, honest and professional to ensure maximum results.

The cost of an evaluation is $150.

WHAT IS THE  CANCELLATION POLICY AND REGISTRATION DEADLINE?

It is possible to have a refund for the registration fee, if the cancellation is made before April 15, 2022. After this date, NO REFUNDS will be issued, except under special approval from a team member.
The official deadline  to register for the event is May 15th 2022. However, places are limited, so we advise you to finalize your registration quickly in order to guarantee your spot.

WHY ARE THERE 2 EVENTS  THIS YEAR?

After the success of the first edition of the Smart Hockey Showcase in July 2021, we received a lot of demand to organize a Showcase in the Maritimes and thus offer visibility to these players.

CAN I PARTICIPATE IN THE 2 EVENTS?

Of course, all players who meet our selection criteria can participate in both events, if they wish.

photos013.jpg

Get more visibility!

Groupe Smart Hockey's connections allows players to get visibility in front of different QMJHL, NCAA and various Junior A leagues across Canada during the event.

Logo seulement (All Gold).png

SMART HOCKEY SHOWCASE - HALIFAX

100 +

RECRUTEURS

96

JOUEURS

3

PARTIES GARANTIES

PLUS D'INFORMATIONS SUR LE SMART HOCKEY SHOWCASE HALIFAX

QU'EST CE QUE LE SMART HOCKEY SHOWCASE HALIFAX?

Le Smart Hockey Showcase Halifax est un évènement qui se déroulera sur 3 jours, soit du 3 au 5 juin 2022. Le showcase est sous une formule de tournoi, regroupant 96 joueurs d'élite des Maritimes. Ces joueurs seront divisés parmi 6 équipes et s’affronteront afin de remporter les grands honneurs du Smart Hockey Showcase Halifax.

Chaque joueur participera à un minimum de 3 parties durant la fin de semaine. 4 équipes participeront aux demi-finales et 2 équipes participeront à la grande Finale.

  

POURQUOI PARTICIPER AU SMART HOCKEY SHOWCASE?

Chaque saison, plusieurs joueurs aspirent à joueur dans un niveau supérieur. La visibilité est parfois limitée durant la saison de hockey, le Smart Hockey Showcase offre ainsi l’opportunité aux joueurs de démontrer leurs aptitudes devant plusieurs directeurs et recruteurs de différentes ligues. 
Le Smart Hockey Showcase est l'événement qui permettra aux joueurs de se faire valoir ainsi que d'acquérir les informations nécessaires pour se diriger vers le niveau de jeu supérieur.

QUI PEUT PARTICIPER AU SMART HOCKEY SHOWCASE HALIFAX?

Seuls les joueurs nés entre 2006 et 2002 sélectionnés par l’équipe du Groupe Smart Hockey sont éligibles à participer au Smart Hockey Showcase. L’équipe du Groupe Smart Hockey se réserve le droit d’ajouter ou de refuser une inscription afin de préserver le niveau de jeu élevé.
N'hésitez pas à envoyer vos coordonnées à notre équipe afin de faire évaluer votre candidature.

QUELS SONT LES COÛTS POUR S’INSCRIRE À L’ÉVÈNEMENT?

Le coût de l’inscription au Smart Hockey Showcase est de 375$+taxes par joueur. Cette inscription inclut 3 parties garanties, un chandail ainsi que des bas d’équipe, un t-shirt officiel du tournoi ainsi que des cadeaux gracieuseté de nos commanditaires.

QUAND ET OÙ SE DÉROULE L'ÉVÈNEMENT?

Le Smart Hockey Showcase Halifax se déroulera la fin de semaine du 3-4-5 juin 2022, à l'aréna Cole Harbour Place située au 51 Forest Hills Pkwy, Dartmouth, NS B2W 6C6. Les parties débutent vendredi le 3 Juin à partir de 17h.

L'évènement se déroulera quelques semaines avant le repêchage de la LHJMQ, afin d'offrir un maximum de visibilité aux joueurs qui participent.

QUI SONT LES RECRUTEURS PRÉSENTS AU SMART HOCKEY SHOWCASE HALIFAX?

Basé sur les chiffres de la première édition, il y aura au moins 80 recruteurs présents durant le tournoi. Ces recruteurs sont à la recherche de joueurs qui pourront contribuer au succès de leur équipe. Ils proviennent de différentes ligues (LHJMQ, BCHL, AJHL, NCAA, MJHL, SJHL, MHL, CCHL, etc.)

QU'EST CE QUE L'ÉVALUATION DE JOUEUR?

Réservez une évaluation de joueur afin que nos recruteurs vous portent une attention particulière lors du tournoi et vous bâtissent une évaluation complète.  Les évaluations seront justes, honnêtes et professionnelles afin de garantir un maximum de résultat.
Le coût d'une évaluation est de 150$.

QUELLE EST LA POLITIQUE D'ANNULATION ET LA DATE LIMITE D'INSCRIPTION?

Il est possible d’avoir un remboursement pour les frais d’inscription, si l’annulation est effectuée avant le 1er Mai 2022. Après cette date, AUCUN REMBOURSEMENT ne sera émis, sauf sous approbation spéciale de la part de l’équipe de Smart Hockey Showcase.
La date limite officielle pour s'inscrire à l'évènement est le 15 Mai 2022. Par contre, les places sont limitées, alors nous vous conseillons de finaliser votre inscription rapidement afin de garantir votre place!

POURQUOI Y A-T-IL 2 ÉVÈNEMENTS CETTE ANNÉE?

Après le succès de la première édition édition du Smart Hockey Showcase qui a eu lieu en Juillet 2021, nous avons reçu énormément de demande afin d'organiser un Showcase dans les maritimes et d'ainsi offrir de la visibilité à ces joueurs.

PUIS-JE PARTICIPER AUX 2 ÉVÈNEMENTS?

Bien entendu, tous les joueurs qui répondent à nos critères de sélection peuvent participer aux 2 évènements, s'ils le souhaitent.

photos013.jpg

Obtenez plus de visibilité!

Les connexions du Groupe Smart Hockey permettent aux joueurs sélectionnés d'avoir de la visibilité directe devant différentes organisations de la LHJMQ, des différentes ligues Jr A au Canada et de la NCAA.

  

Logo seulement (All Gold).png